BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chairwoman - Mrs. Vanessa Blacknall-Jamison - FAA  
vjamison@obap.org

Vice Chairwoman - First Officer Carole Hopson - ExpressJet
Chair - Fund Development
chopson@obap.org

Secretary - First Officer Donald Gardner - United Airlines
Chair - Communication/Marketing

dgardner@obap.org

Director - First Officer Randall Rochon - United Airlines
Chair - Governance

rrochon@obap.org

Director - Captain Roderick Price - UPS
Chair - Membership

rprice@obap.org

Director - First Officer Xavier Samuels - United Airlines
Chair - Programs

xsamuels@obap.org

Treasurer - Mary Smith - United Airlines
Chair - Finance

msmith@obap.org

BOARD OF ADVISORS

Chair - Captain Karl Minter - United Airlines

Member - Mr. Tony Chambliss - Mitre Corp.

Member - Dr. Aprille Ericsson - NASA

Member - Mr. Gregory Jones - United Airlines

Member - Mrs. Mamie Mallory - FAA

Member - Captain Houston Mills - UPS 

Member - General Harold Mitchell - US Air Force (Retired)

Member - Captain Larry Parker - United Airlines (Retired)

Member - Mr. Grant Walker - Wings Financial

OBAP PROFESSIONAL STAFF AND REGIONAL LEADERSHIP

PROJECT AEROSPACE
Co-CHAIRS: Captain Albert Glenn and Captain Jeffory Harrison

AEROSPACE PROFESSIONALS IN SCHOOLS PROGRAM (APIS)
Co-CHAIRS: First Officer Vishal Vithlani and First Officer Cedric Davis

AEROSPACE PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM (APDP)
CHAIR: Captain Ian Howe

COLLEGIATE SERIES PROGRAMS
Co-CHAIRS: Captain AJ Tolbert and Ms. Camelia Barkley

OBAP SOLO FLIGHT ACADEMY
CHAIR: Captain Jeffory Harrison

AVIATION CAREER EDUCATION (ACE) ACADEMY
Co-CHAIRS: Mrs. Yoki Johnson and Mr. Carl Osborne

REGIONAL DIRECTORS
Northeast Regional Director - Captain Joe Hayes
Southeast Regional Director - Captain Marcus Neyor
Midwest Regional Director - Captain Stephanie Johnson
Southwest Regional Director - Captain Jean Olivier Mbog
West Regional Director - First Officer Thomas Witts

CENTERS OF EXCELLENCE
CHAIR - HOU: First Officer Xavier Samuels
CHAIR LAX: First Officer Thomas Witts
CHAIR MEM: Captain Albert Glenn
CHAIR MIA: Captain AJ Tolbert
CHAIR SDF: Captain James Gordon

ANNUAL CONVENTION COMMITTEE

CHAIR: Capt. Robert Monroe
CO-CHAIR: F/O Xavier Samuels
Capt. James "Flash" Gordon (Pioneer Awards & Hall of Fame)
Capt. Albert Glenn (Youth Day)
F/O Randall Rochon (Collegiate Series)
Ms. Lynda Gray (Director, Meetings and Events)
Mrs. Yoki Johnson (National Administrator)
Ms. Shalishah Franklin (Marketing Director)

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE
CHAIR: First Officer Malik Brooks

HISTORIAN
First Officer Kim McCommon